Painting

I have been itching for quite a while to do some painting. It has been over shadowed by admin, trying to earn money and making things to sell. But my itch has won and to my greatest of pleasure I have set myself up a still life!

Another problem I think is that I’ve always used student quality acrylics and at last I have bought myself a trial set of Golden acrylics and am amazed at the amount of pigment in them and the brightness of colours!still-life-1 still-life-2Scale and proportion are difficult but I think I’ve made a good start 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

