Lampshade Commission 2

First I must wish you all a very happy New Year. The holidays have been quite a restful time for us so that we are fresh and ready for work. So here I am ready to have a wonderfully creative 2017 🙂

I now can show you my lampshade commission as it is safely with it’s new owner. Commissions are always a challenge and this was for a very avid Harry Potter Fan and I had to avoid copyright issues.

Here’s the finished item.lampshade-6Now for the process!

This is the lampshade ready to be up-cycled.lampshade-1 First I stained it with watered down fabric paint to match the paper I was going to use.lampshade-2 lampshade-3 I did think of using fabric for the covering but had the cutting out of letters to contend with so decided paper was best.lampshade-4 lampshade-5 lampshade-6 lampshade-7It took a lot of thinking about but I am pleased with the final out come 🙂

4 thoughts on “Lampshade Commission 2

Leave a Reply

