Enjoying the process of print

Sometimes I find it hard to just relax into the process of art. I’m always thinking about what I should be doing! I had a lovely time going through the natural process of producing the things below. I actually relaxed a little and enjoyed the process of printing and developing the colours as I went along.

I had some vintage hankies that someone bought for me ages ago so I started with those and a partly used ink pad that I’d kept in some plastic. I added little of a different colour as I printed.P1380566Hankies
Voila, finished hankies 🙂P1380558As I work, I have paper round the edge of the fabric to minimalise the chances of getting wet ink in my print table. I move it around so that my paper is covered with surface pattern.

I then selected the areas of pattern I liked to produce some greetings cards. (I put the card through the printed for the wording)P1380556 I have just bought myself a tag punch, so now I can use even smaller pieces of my patterned paper to make tags.TagsI do love this way of working, it’s so satisfying! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Enjoying the process of print

Leave a Reply

