Observational Drawing

I must admit, I do like observational drawing, I don’t do enough of it considering how much pleasure I get from it. The painting as well gives me great pleasure, maybe things have to change a little! 🙂

I have been studying stones using different mediums for a while and was inspired yesterday to paint a study of a stone.

Stone 1 Stone 2I did enjoy the discipline of reproducing what I saw and I always enjoy mixing colours and the feel of the paint on the paper! 🙂

Leave a Reply

