Christmas Journal page

My journal has suffered a lot lately because of being so busy, but I had a chance over the holidays to do a bit of relaxing doodling.

After the Christmas services at church, I was inspired by the words of the carol ‘Hark the herald angels sing’. So I  decided to do an illuminated page and practice some calligraphy as well as meditate on the words.

First I wrote out the words and then decorated the page with print off cuts, coloured pencil, sharpie pen and collage.
Journal Page 1 Journal Page 2 Journal Page 3 Journal Page 4It’s good to be back after the holidays, so Happy New Year all you lovely people. I look forward to sharing my work with you during 2016 🙂

Leave a Reply

