Large Pattern – Colour Mixing 2

Pattern 1Here’s the next stage of colour mixing for my large pattern and showing you how I mix the pinksPattern 7For this pale pink I wanted I’ve mixed with a large dollop of white, a very small amount of cadmium red and crimson.Pattern 6It’s very important to do it slowly as you cant go back, you just have to start again.Pattern 5For the darker pink I added more of each of the reds plus a touch of Ultra-marine  Pattern 11Pattern 13I’ve found with practice I can mix any colour I Like 🙂

Leave a Reply

