A Special order finished

I’m pleased to say, a very special, special order is ready to go on its way to Germany. The lovely blue printed pillow covers that I was doing are finished. I had to look carefully for my contrasting fabric, because as you know I like to re-use and recycle!

These have been made with re-purposed vintage cotton sheets, dyed with tea and then hand printed. Contrasted with re-purposed denim.

Here are the three finished pillow covers.

P1020595 Pillow 1 Pillow 2 Pillow 3

2 thoughts on “A Special order finished

  1. I love the shade of blue you’ve mixed for printing, the patterns work beautifully together, and the repurposed denim is a very effective contrasting fabric. Great work!

Leave a Reply

