Printing Red on Pink

I’ve been having a super time in my studio recently, printing on my madder dyed fabric. I have designed and cut a new print block so it’s been especially exciting!New block 1 New block 2I Had to be careful while cutting the design as the lines to be printed were quite thin, so no slipping of the cutter was advisable! As the weather is cold, which makes the lino very hard and brittle, laying the lino in a heater for a few seconds occasionally helped!New block 3New block 4New block 5 New block 6I’m very pleased with how the design has turned out. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Printing Red on Pink

  1. Beautiful design Debbie. The red ink looks fantastic on your madder dyed fabric, and the pattern repeat works wonderfully! (And I’m envious of your lovely long steel ruler 😉

Leave a Reply

