A Good Day of Clay

Spent another nice day last week with my pal Sarah in her ceramics studio. Really pleased with what I did.

I wanted to make a large cup for drinking tea. You have to start larger than you want because the clay shrinks quite a bit with firing. I like the shape, I used a bowl I had as a mold.Clay 1 Clay 2 This is the little decorative cup I made last time I was with her which I’ve now  decorated….Clay 3 Clay 4 and these are the stones which are to go with my on going art project, I have now partly painted. these are not to be glazed as I want a specific effect.Clay 5 As you can see we had a great time! 🙂Clay 6

Leave a Reply

