Cockerel Lino Cut

We went to the Sainsbury Centre for Visual Art last week and their current exhibition is called masterpieces, an excellent exhibition, I highly recommend it. I particularly was attracted by this lovely cockerel. I was inspired by the decorative shape.CockerelWhen I got home I drew him adapting it to my own needs.Cockerel 1Then transferred him to a lino block.Christmas card 1Then comes the most important thing, does he print ok?Cockerel 2I’m quite happy with this, printed on recycled packaging paper, it works for me. Now I feel some Christmas cards coming along! 🙂

Leave a Reply

