Block printing

I got inspired by a friend who is working on some portraits in clay to try to do some faces in block print. This is my first.

Initial drawing.

Face 1a

Stylised drawing.

Face 1b

Cutting lino.

Face 1c

First prints.

Face 1d

Castle Acre Art and Craft Fair tomorow, so I’ve made some cards to try out on my customers.

Face 1e

I’ve done some more prints in other colours since I did these, I’ll show you those soon if you don’t come along to the fair tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

