Glazed Pot

Some of you may remember that when I had an open studio with my friend Sarah a while ago we did some clay work. One of the things I produced was this. It had been fired for me and was waiting for the next stage.

Finished pot 1

Well, I spent a day with her last week and finally started glazing it. It won’t be those sweet shop colours when it comes out of the kiln, the glazes brighten up. So I don’t really know what it’s going to come out like, but fingers crossed!

Finished pot 2

I am also proud to say I made this jug, with only a little Help!

Jug

Can’t wait to spend some more time with her. 🙂

One thought on “Glazed Pot

Leave a Reply

