Fushias and spirograph

I’ve been preparing some mail art pieces and so I’ve been looking through odd pieces of unfinished work that were lying around my studio ready to work into. Mail art is basically giving art away free and funnily enough there was something about that on the culture show last night. Quite an interesting concept! Anyway, as spirograph has raised its head again, this is what I was doing last night ready to turn into mail art.

I’ve got some other pieces I’m exploring too and I’m finding it very therapeutic and it’s a way I can explore my work without any exterior pressure. I actually really like this piece!

Don’t forget the Valentine fair at Castle Acre is rescheduled for tomorrow, it would be great to see you! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Fushias and spirograph

  1. Lovely! The fuchsia silhouette is so striking and works beautifully with the delicate spirographs. I love the purple and orange too.
    Hope the Valentine fair was a great success!

Leave a Reply

