Christmas Presents – Books

I had some lovely Christmas presents including these three books, each one quite inspirational in its own right!

‘River Cottage Veg’ – not to everyones taste but Hugh is my lifestyle guru so I wanted this for Christmas. Unexpectedly inspirational for my art as well because when I opened it all the illustrations have been made by printing vegetables.

The second was ‘The Artist Who Painted a Blue Horse’ by Eric Carle, I always love his illustrations all made from surface design.

The third lovely book I got was ‘The Drawings of Henry Moore’ an absolutely amazing book full of gorgeous drawings.

Now I want to try out all these tecnique and more so I’m going to be very busy in 2012 I think! 🙂

Leave a Reply

