Building pictures

The printing process can be very unpredictable  especially the way I like to work, sometimes I am not as pleased with a finished piece as I should be,  but I like parts of it or I have several uncompleted prints that I really like. Then I use another process that I love, that is building a collaged print with cut up sections of several different prints. If you see below this is something that I’m doing at the moment, the sections are laid out until I get a result that I’m pleased with.

I even use the silk screen stencils themselves if it gives the effect I want.

These will be all pasted down eventually with maybe some more print added, I really don’t know at the moment how this piece is going to turn out but I am pleased with how it’s going so far. As with all my work, the absolute minimum is thrown away!

2 thoughts on “Building pictures

Leave a Reply

