Willow Sculptures

As a progression from a project I did last year I wanted to do some sculpture. Welding was my first choice but because of time constraints (and the need to learn how) I decided that willow would be the more convenient material for this project. It is great to work with as you get used to handling it and very absorbing. I made these outdoor sculptures to stand in a seating area of a garden, the pieces of fabric that are hanging from them when blowing in the breeze are quite soothing to watch.

Willow 1

Willow 2

I really love having them in my garden and am happy to be commissioned by other people to make some for them.

Leave a Reply

